Training

Learn from the best! We have a full staff of expert, NRA certified firearm instructors. We offer classes for everyone from the beginner to the professional looking to stay on top of his/her game.

Banger's Training Courses:

Intro To Pistol Shooting

  • NRA certified instructor
  • Gun rental - Glock 19 and/or Glock 17
  • 1 box of ammunition
  • Target
  • Classes are held on weekends-call for availability
  • Classes consist of 6 people or smaller
  • $80.00
  • Check events calendar for dates (2 classes scheduled per month-call for scheduling)

Private Shooting Lessons

  • Taught by a NRA certified instructor
  • by appointment only
  • $75 an hour
  • $120 for 2 hours
  • $120 for two people per
  • Firearm included
  • Ammunition not included

NRA 1st Steps Classes

  • Taught by a NRA certified instructor
  • 4 hour class
  • by appointment only
  • Offered in Pistol, Rifle, or Shotgun
  • $160 if you have your own firearm and ammunition
  • $185 includes firearm rental and ammunition
  • Certificate awarded by NRA

We now offer archery lessons!

  • Intro classes are available as well as levels 1-5
  • Recurve bows and arrows are included
  • 2 hour class with a certified archery instructor
  • $40.00 for 2 hour lesson

Classes are held:
Sundays @ 10:00am, 12:00pm, & 2:00pm
Please call for more information and scheduling

Utah CCW Classes are now being offered through Banger's Sport Shop!

Held EVERY 1st SATURDAY of the Month @ 9:00am & every THIRD Thursday of the month @ 6:00pm

  • 4 hour class given by trained professionals to assist you through the process of paperwork, fingerprinting, photos, laws, and safety. (No shooting required!)
  • $200 all inclusive fee (fingerprints, photo, and application fee all included)
  • Must have a valid state ID
  • Florida, Arizona, and Virginia CCW processing will also be available for an additional fee
  • If you are purchasing Utah and wish to add another state's permit it's a $35 charge per state, or $75 for all three
  • If you do not want the Utah CCW but would like another state, it is $50 per other state permit or all three for $100.
  • Pre-registration required-Please call for availability

Questions concerning which states are covered and general information about the Utah permit? Check out the state of Utah's website.
Next Open Scheduled Class: Saturday, June 6th @ 9:00am & Thursday, June 19 @ 6:00pm